Speakers 2017

Adrian Howe


Chartwell Consulting

Alberto Tureikis

Operations Lean Transformation – Division Director

IMI Hydronic Engineering

Alejandro Tassara

Global Director, Luvata Production System


Dr Aristides Matopoulos

Senior Lecturer in Supply Chain & Logistics Management

Aston University

Augusto Giardini

Associate Director Operational Excellence and Project Management Office

Bristol-Myers Squibb

Barbara Lavernos

Executive Vice-President Operations


Prof Dr Carl B. Welker


Blue Palais Center of Corporate Evolution

César Lombarte

Head of Manufacturing Plant and Lean Manager


Christian Georges

Manufacturing Excellence, Corporate Senior Vice President


Christian Haupt

Operations Director

Grammer AG

Dan Griffin

Production Manager

Wright Medical Group

Dean Lenane

Managing Director, Europe

Fisher Dynamics

Dr. Frank Keul

Manager, Research and Development, Process and Automation


Israel Losada Salvador

Chief Operating Officer

Kitron Group

Dr Jesús Mariano Fernández-García

Production Director

Thyssenkrupp Norte

Dr Joachim Wenzel

Chief Executive Officer

Boehringer Ingelheim microParts

Joe Portley

Senior Director Manufacturing, Orthopedics

Wright Group

John Harhen

Director & Principal

Orbsen Consulting

John Pedersen

Head of Business System Center

Glencore Nikkelverk

John M. Walker

Global Director – Manufacturing, Infrastructure and Supply Chain Investments

Mondelēz International

Jordan Workman

Director of NA & EMEA Client Development


Josef Kriegmair

Project Director

MTU Aero Engines

Klaus Godsk

Senior Partner


Klaus Petersen

Marketing Director Factory Automation – European Business Group

Mitsubishi Electric Europe B.V

Lars Skogmo

Head of Technology, Process and Automation


Lisa Norcross

SVP Operational Excellence


Loïc René

Account Manager


Marc Moal

Head of Contract Manufacturing

Nestlé Nespresso

Martin Berg

Group Operations & Technology Director

Rockwool International A/S

Martyn Gill

Business Development Director – EMEA

Lighthouse Systems Ltd

Michael James

Chair Board of Directors

ATS Global BV

Michael Thierschmann

Vice President Manufacturing & Quality

Voith Hydro Holding

Michael de Poortere

Global Analytical Technology Center Director

The Dow Chemical Company

Nicholas Holdcraft

President and COO


Nicholas Bahr

Global Practice Leader, Operational Risk Management (ORM)

DuPont Sustainable Solutions

Nigel Walker

Senior Vice President Operational Excellence

Uniper SE

Dr Patrick McLaughlin

Programme Director: Cranfield Operations Excellence MSc

Cranfield University

Rafal Biel

Production Manager

Eaton Automotive

Raffaello Lepratti

VP, MOM Business Development and Marketing

Siemens PLM Software

Reinhold Gietl

Factory Manager

Pilkington AG

Richard Hainrihar

Global Director, Luvata Production System


Sabri Çimen

Director, Product Coordination

Ford Otosan

Sebastian Mueller

Head of Manufacturing Strategy & Exploration

Airbus Group

Sibylle Büttner

Plant Manager

Continental Automotive GmbH

Stefan Köhler

General Manager AVI (Arabian Vehicle and Trucks Industry)

Volvo and Renault Trucks

Stefano Cortiglioni

Toyota Academy: Business Improvement Director

Toyota Material Handling Europe

Stephan Keil

Head of Production, Project Delivery and Innovation

Etihad Design, Engineering & Innovation

Stéphanie Labroue

Senior Consultant


Steve Boam



Prof. Dr. Torbjörn Netland

Chair of Production and Operations Management

ETH Zurich

Thiago Dantas

Supplier Development Manager

Nestlé Nespresso

Thomas J. Howard


Technical University of Denmark

Thorsten Klein

Head of Product Management

Beko Technologies GmbH

Tjaart Van Den Berg

General Manager, Production


Uwe Küppers

Chairman EMEA


Yannick Koch

Head of Global Corporate Development


Sasa Glisic

Digital Supply Chain Solution Principal

SAP Switzerland